What is Juice Fast with a Twist?

Alright, so if you don’t know what the Juice Fast is, or, how it originated, or, even better how it inspired people yada yada yada, I have a solution – GOOGLE it! I’ll get straight down to business here. And I thought I’ll also join the juice fast folks, because the miracle results people talk about (losing weight, feeling energetic, etc.) tempted me. I bought a juicer from Amazon for as little as 65 bucks! (I thank my boyfriend for spotting it there, Brand: Hamilton for those who’re interested) and I decided I’d go on this fast and challenge myself. So then I tried, not one time, not two times, but three whole times and I relapsed each time after less than a day. Either because of severe headaches or because of a temptation watching people eat food that I LOVE, no seriously, I LOVE food and I LOVE eating. Not eating and having green juice for all that time, killed me!

And then I thought, why do I have to fast and torment myself when I can eat/do the ‘juice fast’ and yet become healthy? And I’m going to do just that. Here, you’ll see me document my journey when I try to juice fast with a difference. No sudden cravings or headaches here that much I know and if you’re working out I’d recommend some more changes that add an adequate amount of protein for your body. All in all, you WILL lose weight if that’s your goal, but most importantly by cutting out all the junk and the excesses and allowing your body to absorb the right kind of nutrition from fruits, vegetables, nuts & yogurt (yes, yogurt!) you will cool your body and feel internally healthy and active.

I don’t believe in starving myself and this fast will not starve you, better still it will make you feel cleansed and detoxed and cool. “Cool? How?”, you may ask. It’s because all these items that I plan to consume during this time are coolants that are known to internally calm your body’s functioning and help you get rid of ailments that are caused due to an excess build up of heat in your body (acne, boils, rashes, acid burns, etc.) I am not a doctor, I am just a fitness freak but even better I am someone who loves food. Even better I want to get rid of my acne with a VENGEANCE! (Argh, I hate them zits!)

Watch this space for my daily updates on how I feel (mentally, physically, etc.).

While there may be information on this site related to certain medical conditions and their remedies, should a medical condition exist, promptly see your own physician or health provider. This blog do not offer personalised medical diagnosis or patient-specific treatment advice. Indeed, only your doctor or other healthcare professional, as a learned intermediary, can determine if a process described in this web site is appropriate for you.

PLEASE CONSULT WITH YOUR DOCTOR, OR OTHER QUALIFIED HEALTH CARE PROFESSIONAL BEFORE FOLLOWING ANY PROCEDURE DISCUSSED WITHIN THIS WEB SITE.

About lemonyprunes

I see dead pickles!
This entry was posted in Juice Fast with a Twist. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

